Rave Reviews

See what some of our customers have to say about their stay with us at Cumberland House…


Leisure_ReviewsIcon


From the moment we walked to the front door we felt welcomed and cared for.

Verity from UK.  April 2017


The convenience of having the owner come and pick us up and drop us off to and from the airport was an exceptional perk.

Eric from Canada.  April 2017


The breakfast is excellent! The first morning we had a traditional English breakfast & the next an excellent omelette prepared by Carmel.

Denise from Canada.  March 2017


On arrival I asked for some gluten free bread for the breakfast and was offered and entirely GLUTEN FREE cooked breakfast which was fantastic!

Paul from UK.  April 2017


A real treat is the serving of tea and homemade cake every afternoon, with a chance of meeting other guests from all over the world.

Gail from Spain. April 2017


Clive picked me up within 10 minutes of calling him. The instructions were very clear and the whole process was easy and efficient.

Ruth from UK.  April 2017


It’s the little touches that count – the coffee and cake on arrival, the home-made bread, the fruit in the morning. Wholeheartedly recommended!

Bristovian from UK.  April 2017


SPFly_ReviewsIcon


This Guest House is very convenient if flying from Gatwick Airport. Carmel and Clive make a wonderful breakfast, room spotlessly clean and good value for money.  We will definately come again.

Mr & Mrs E Eady stayed on 14th Feb 2016


If you are wanting to start your holiday (which involves a flight from Gatwick Airport) in a first class venue, this is the place for you. A warm welcome to an Excellent Home – both for you and for your car.  Amazing Value!

Mr & Mrs P Hazell stayed on 9th February 2016


Once again the best place to stay for Gatwick – now 5 years running.  New Decor is FAB!

Mr and Mrs Przybylski stayed on 14th February 2016


Don’t go Corporate at the airport!  Stay at Cumberland House.  Ease of location, personal, family run business and door to door to the terminals.  Cracking Breakfast! We never stay anywhere else when flying from Gatwick.

Mr & Mrs D Overson stayed on 19th February 2016


Many of my family members have taken advantage of the location of Cumberland House to Gatwick Airport.  We return many times a year to enjoy all the god things available.  Warm welcome, excellent rooms, facilities & service.  Mostly we have come to value the efforts made by Carmel and Clive to excel and meet everyone’s individual needs.

Ms S Scott stayed on 16th February 2016


From the first steps over the threshold our stay at Cumberland House (although only for one night) we were made to feel very welcome.  The tea & cakes at 4pm was a lovely touch especially to chat to fellow travellers.  Clive and Carmel are extremely good hosts and Clive’s sense of humour & wit was brill.  They have thought of everything here and our regret is that we are not here for longer.

Mr & Mrs P Wilson stayed on 1st February 2016


We have stayed many times and never been disappointed.  The rooms are exceptionally comfortable and spotlessly clean.  The owners couldn’t be more friendly and helpful and the breakfasts are excellent.  We were even offered tea and cakes on our arrival.  Couldn’t ask for more!

Mr & Mrs A Greenslade stayed on 2nd February 2016


Special, fulfilling & friendly is what you made to feel, experience and encounter.   The big named hotels could learn a lot from Carmel & Clive

Mr and Mrs B Boardman stayed on 4th February 2016


We have stayed at Cumberland House many times and find it a perfect place to stay when using Gatwick.  Clive and Carmel are wonderful hosts and go that extra mile to make you welcome.  Food is lovely and rooms comfortable, clean and well equipped.  Have booked for February 2017.  A BIG Thank You Carmel and Clive.

Mr & Mrs R Croft stayed on 7th February 2016


Great B&B, perfect for a stopover if using Gatwick Airport.  Very comfortable and accommodating.

Mr & Mrs P Gleave stayed on 10th February 2016


Whenever you book a flight you get a mass of suggested overnight B&Bs. Look no further than Cumberland House for Gatwick. You get your stay and a week’s parking for less than you might pay just to park. You have a free transfer to and from the terminal, which takes just a few minutes. The rooms are spotless and comfortable with en-suites and flat screen TVs. The full English breakfast is a traditional joy. Above all Clive and Carmel are a lovely, welcoming couple. I have been many times and will be back again soon.

Jane & Mark


This is the 2nd (or 3rd?) time I have stayed at Cumberland House prior to jetting off from LGW at silly o’clock in the morning. The rooms (and beds) are all comfortable with en-suites and flat screen TV, breakfast is great, and there’s a great little pub just a couple of minutes walk away that serve excellent value evening meals, and Carmel and Clive are cheerful and considerate hosts. Just a few minutes from the airport terminals, it’s the ideal place to stay and competitively priced, especially if you need to leave your car.

Steve & Debbie


We have stayed with Carmel and Clive several times. Cumberland House is situated in Horley and therefore close to Gatwick airport. Whenever we are travelling either Carmel or Clive are willing to pick us up at the terminal and drive us back the next morning prior to our flight.   There is always a warm welcome, usually with tea/coffee and cake.  There is a choice for breakfast and no-one goes away hungry!   The rooms are spotless and comfortable. We will have no hesitation in returning.

Mr & Mrs K Tremethick stayed on 21st February 2016